About the Committee

The Customer Service Committee shall be composed of at least seven members chosen as follows:

  • A Chair appointed by the Iowa Section Chair and approve by the Section Board
  • Other members of the Section as deemed necessary by the Committee Chair

Duties of the Committee include:

  • Plan, arrange and hold an annual Customer Service Seminar in September
  • Provide information and support for Section members with questions about customer service issue

Committee News and Events

Attend the 39th Annual Customer Service Seminar!

When: Friday, September 25, 2015

Where: Baymont - Airport Conference Center
6221 SW Army Post Road
Des Moines, Iowa

Why should you attend?

  • Network with other office and field customer service professionals throughout the state
  • Get updated on relevant water industry topics
  • Visit the Exhibit and Vendor Gallery and bring back new ideas to your organization
  • Earn 0.5 CEUs toward Water Distribution
  • Enjoy a delicious lunch
  • It's only $45.00 - affordable for any training budget!

Contact Us

Tonia Smith
Customer Service Committee Chair
Des Moines Water Works
2201 George Flagg Parkway
Des Moines, Iowa 52301
P: 515-283-8779
F: 515-283-8778
E: [email protected]