About the Committee

The Annual Meeting Technical Program Committee may be composed of at least eleven members chosen as follows:

  • The Chair-Elect shall be chairperson;
  • One member who is an educator from a university or college in the State;
  • One member from a private engineering firm in the State;
  • One member who is an operator or superintendent of a water plant of a least 5 mgd or greater design;
  • One member who is an operator or superintendent of a water plant of less than 5 mgd design;
  • One member who is principally engaged in laboratory analysis of water;
  • One member who is the Exhibitor/Vendor representative;
  • The Education Committee Chairperson;
  • The Local Arrangements Committee Chairperson;
  • The balance to be chosen at large, with consideration given to the areas of distribution systems, safety, and residuals operations and area of employment.

Duties of the Annual Technical Program Committee include:

  • The Chair-elect shall conduct a meeting of the Technical Committee in April or May, or in such time to have the program confirmed by July 15;
  • The Chair-elect shall prepare, coordinate and distribute the technical program for the annual meeting by July 15;
  • The Chair-elect shall provide program updates at each Board of Trustees meeting;
  • The Chair-elect shall submit outlines of talks to staff and the Board;
  • The Chair-elect shall distribute and collect speaker evaluation forms for each session and provide the collected forms to the Education Committee Chair;
  • At the conference, distribute to and collect CEU forms from all persons wanting CEU registration in Iowa. (The forms and fees shall be sent to the CEU Administrator by staff).

The Board of Trustees liaison for the committee shall be the Chair-Elect.

 Committee News and Events

~~ No Committee News ~~


Contact Us

Kirk Kemper
Committee Chair
City of Shenandoah
500 W. Clarinda, Avenue
Shenandoah, Iowa 51601
P: 712-246-2803
F: 712-246-4124
E: [email protected]